Teamsgiving

I decided to throw a “Teamsgiving” for my younger sisters high school basketball team. It was potluck style and a total hit!

IMG_7478

IMG_3983

 

I used a package of pre-cut leaves that I purchased at Paper Source as well as a white chalk pen to create “place cards”

IMG_3984Also purchased at Paper Source were these super fun and easy photo prop kit – I usually make my own but was low on time, I was very pleased with the outcome!IMG_7474IMG_7476

Table setting. I forgot to set the napkins prior to taking the picture, but I folded them and placed them under the plates; making sure not to cover the leaf with the girls’ names.IMG_7472

Made my own banner using white sticker labels, cut out circular card stock, fishing line and twine!

IMG_7464

Another look at the table setting, I reused my gold leaves, and again…I forgot to place the napkins

IMG_7522

As a fun way to finish the night I stuck some Sterno burners in terra-cotta pots filled with rocks so the girls could roast their own s’mores at the table!

IMG_7510

Leave a Reply

